Ian Sansom

Ian Sansom regularly contributes to the Guardian, the London Review of Books and Poetry Review. He lives with his family in Northern Ireland. His first book The Truth About Babies was published by Granta in 2002, and his first novel Ring Road was published by Fourth Estate in the UK and US.

The Case of the Missing Books was published by Fourth Estate in 2006, the first of Ian’s current Mobile Library series of comic novels set in Northern Ireland. Mr Dixon Dissapears was published later in 2006; The Delegate's Choice in January 2008 and The Bad Book Affair in August 2008.

Ian is writing a new series, also for Fourth Estate, The County Guides. The first instalment, The Norfolk Mystery, was chosen for Waterstones Summer Book Club. The second book in the series, Death in Devon, was published in 2015, followed by Westmorland Alone in 2016 and Essex Poison in 2017 and The Sussex Murder in 2019. In 2019 Ian published also September 1st, 1939, a biography of the poem by W. H. Auden (HarperCollins).

Contact Information

Georgina Capel
email hidden; JavaScript is required
Rachel Conway
email hidden; JavaScript is required
Film, TV, Radio, Foreign Rights
Irene Baldoni
email hidden; JavaScript is required
Foreign Rights, Speaking & Engagements